October, 2014

Posts from October, 2014

Global Voices: a ponte de múltiplos olhares

October 30, 2014

Sempre fui um menino de coração inquieto, o silêncio de pequenas grandes histórias que observava no meu quotidiano, morriam e infelizmente se limitavam a memória dos que o viveram ou pelo espírito de partilha “boca a boca” dos sortudos que tiveram acesso a dita informação, um fenómeno recorrente em África....

I love Global Voices

October 28, 2014

I started in GV for the invitation of David Sasaki since February 2010. I have been an author and translator. Many satisfactions I had, including, I was part of the rejection of the Lleras Law that was intended to impose in Colombia the law about copyright. Also it helped to...

2014 and GV

October 27, 2014

I am a simple human being living in the Yucatan Peninsula, specifically in a popular area of ​​Merida. Global Voices I met in 2014 through a community activist living in Yucatan. It was they who shared my page, the call and who led us to postulate a proposal. What has...

My greater motivation to translate for GV

October 27, 2014

I was introduced to GV in May 2009 by the founding editor of GV Swahili, Joe Tungaraza. I used to know him as one of the pioneers of Swahili blogosphere in the year 2004/05. He was among the few Tanzanians in the Diaspora who worked hard to encourage local netizens...

Global Voices connects people!

October 27, 2014

Back in 2008, I was approached by Siniša Boljanović, the man who later started Global Voices Serbian, with the request to assist him in improving his English. Of course, I accepted that because I had some experience in that work and this one was even more challenging because, as you...

A Year at Global Voices: A Hyperlinked Thank You

October 26, 2014